Skip to Page Content | Skip to Section Navigation

Customer Service: Ready to Help You

How to Reach Us

You can call us:

You can find your Seller/Servicer or TPO number ID number in:

  • The Loan Prospector Feedback Certificate
  • The user profile on LoanProspector.com
  • The welcome e-mail you received when you became an approved Freddie Mac customer

Customer Service Hours

Loan Prospector customer service is available Monday through Friday during the following times:

 

Loan Prospector Customer Service Regular Hours
Time Zone
Wholesale Lenders
Third-Party Originators
Eastern
8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Central
7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Mountain
6 a.m. to 6 p.m.
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Pacific
5 a.m. to 5 p.m.
7 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 

Holidays - Customer service is available every day during the hours listed above, with the exception of:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Christmas Day

Tips for Getting Faster Answers

  • Question about a specific loan you've submitted to Loan Prospector?
    You'll need the transaction number and Loan Prospector Key Number. Both numbers appear on your Loan Prospector Feedback Certificate.

  • Third-party originators: Question about your password?
    You'll need the user's PIN when you call customer service. The PIN is a 4-digit number selected by your administrator.

Back to Top